Current Temperature


May 26, 2024 May 26, 2024

Taber Minor Hockey wraps successful season

Posted on April 4, 2018 by Taber Times
BANQUET BEST: Several locals were recognized for their play and contributions to the 2017/2018 minor hockey season. TIMES PHOTO BY GREG PRICE

Taber Minor Hockey held its year-end awards banquet at the Taber Community Centre Auditorium last week. Here are the results as submitted:

Atom 50 KM

Most Dedicated – Jaida Peters
Most Sportsmanlike – Blake Rabusic
Most Improved – Tanner Fletcher
Team Player – Damian Beswick


Most Dedicated – Tage Jensen
Most Sportsmanlike – Lincoln Wiess
Most Improved – Shaylee DeBona
MVP (Lewis Tudor Memorial) – Nathan Planger


Most Dedicated – Evan Koizumi
Most Sportsmanlike – Kyler Marchuk
Most Improved – Evan Rabusic
Best Defenseman – Connor Chapman
MVP – Connor Eldridge
Players Player (Jean Bowman Memorial) – Heath Hansen


Most Dedicated – Jack Murphy
Most Sportsmanlike – Cassidy Phillips
Most Improved – Kole Reynolds
Best Defenseman (Brett Forchuk Memorial) – Brylan Span
MVP (Butch O’Donnell Memorial) – Byron Kress


Most Dedicated – Braxton Kinniburgh
Most Improved (Cliff Passey Memorial) – Nathan Kaye
Most Sportsmanlike (Les & Molly Merriot Memorial) – Cole McClelland
Best Defenseman (Perry Brandic’s Memorial) – Ty Kiss
Scholastic Achievement/Hockey Proficiency (Bruce Wills Memorial) – Blake Van Beers
MVP (Frieda’s Trailer Court) – Spencer Phillips

Overall Player Award (Tessa Spark’s Memorial) – Ryan Mankow

Adult Volunteer (Gord Hacking Memorial) – Michele Rombough

Manager of the Year (Frank Koncz Memorial) – Shyan Carswell

Coach of the Year – Brian Planger

Most Promising Official – Alanna Makarchuk

Recognition of service to local referee Association – Jody Ginther

Leave a Reply

Get More The Taber Times
Log In To Comment Latest Paper Subscribe