Current Temperature


June 17, 2024 June 17, 2024

Taber Minor Hockey hands out awards

Posted on April 9, 2014 by Taber Times

Taber Minor Hockey held its year-end awards banquet at the Taber Community Centre  on March 31 at the Taber Community Centre Auditorium. The following is the list of the big winners on the night:

TMH Awards (Medallions)

Most Sportsmanlike, Most Improved, Most Dedicated:

Atom B: Byron Kress, Luke Bell, Mackenzie Baynham.

Atom T1: Carter Hendricks, Talen Damberger, Nathan Verloop.

Peewee T4: Brady Silver, Chance Gorda, Jon Hanson.

Peewee T1: Eric Loewen, Braxton Kinniburgh, Blake VanBeers.

Bantam T5: Richard Brantner, Dustin McCracken, Nathan Kaye.

Bantam T2: Ryan Hubble, Bryce Feldbusch, Kevin Turner.


Atom T1 MVP (Lewis Tudor Memorial): Carson Cleland.

Atom B Team Player: Carson Komery.

Peewee Players Player (Jean Bowman Memorial): Brady Silver.

Peewee MVP: T1-Cal Kinniburgh / T4-Darian Debona.

Peewee Best Defenseman: Tyran Kiss.

Bantam Players Player: Dominic Visser.

Bantam MVP (Butch O’Donnell Memorial): T2-Scott Loewen / T5-Evan Harkness.

Bantam Best Defenseman (Brett Forchuk Memorial): Gavin Hoskins.

Midget Most Improved (Cliff Passey Memorial): Dustin Jans.

Midget Most Sportsmanlike (Les & Molly Marriott Memorial): Kendall Enns.

Midget Scholastic Achievement & Hockey Proficiency(Bruce Wills Memorial): Miranda Lohues.

Midget Best Defenseman (Perry Brandics Memorial): Tyson Brandics.

Midget MVP (Freda’s Mobile Court): Male: Shaun Duell / Female: Lennae Wong.

Goalie (Derald Smith Memorial): Lennae Wong.

Outstanding Player (Tessa Sparks Memorial): Jeff McDonald.

Coach of the Year: Ryan Rombough.

Manager of the Year (Frank Koncz Memorial): Heather Brantner.

Outstanding Service to Taber Minor Hockey (Gordon Hacking Memorial): Darryl Shimbashi.

Most Promising Official – Jeff McDonald.

Leave a Reply

Get More The Taber Times
Log In To Comment Latest Paper Subscribe