Current Temperature


May 21, 2024 May 21, 2024

Salaries released of CAO and town councillors

Posted on May 6, 2015 by Taber Times

The Town of Taber has disclosed the salaries and benefits for municipal officials and CAO Greg Birch for 2014 as required by Alberta Regulation 313/2000 as part of the town’s consolidated financial statements for the year ending Dec. 31, 2014.

The salaries and benefits combined are as follows:

Mayor Henk De Vlieger: $30,817
Coun. Rick Popadynetz: $18,421
Coun. Randy Sparks: $19,196
Coun. Jack Brewin: $19,196
Coun. Joe Strojwas: $18,421
Coun. Andrew Prokop: $18,421
Coun. Laura Ross-Giroux: $18,421
CAO Greg Birch: $165,354

By comparison, the Municipal District of Taber’s salaries and benefits combined for 2014 are as follows:

Division 1 councillor: $27,293
Division 2 councillor: $38,331
Division 3 councillor: $37,734
Division 4 councillor: $45,246
Division 5 councillor: $40,990
Division 6 councillor: $28,895
Division 7 councillor: $34,270
Municipal Administrator: $205,500

Also by comparison, the Town of Vauxhall’s salaries and benefits combined for 2014 are as follows:

Mayor Margaret Plumtree: $20,826
Coun. Linda English: $8,104
Coun. Marilyn Forchuk: $5,171
Coun. Martin Kondor: $4,858
Coun. Christie Sorensen: $5,081
Coun. Kim Cawley: $1,066
Deputy Mayor Russell Norris (resigned): $5,841
Deputy Mayor Richard Phillips: $5,734

Leave a Reply

Get More The Taber Times
Log In To Comment Latest Paper Subscribe