Current Temperature


May 26, 2024 May 26, 2024

Municipal election results

Posted on October 22, 2013 by Taber Times

The following are the unofficial results of the Oct. 21 municipal election for the Town of Taber, Horizon School Division, Village of Barnwell, and the M.D. of Taber:

Town of Taber


Henk De Vlieger: 1,041 votes (59.7 per cent), elected

Ray Bryant: 704 votes (40.3 per cent), not elected


Jack Brewin: 1,182 votes (19 per cent), elected

Randy Sparks: 1,182 votes (19 per cent), elected

Joe Strojwas: 1,002 votes (16.1 per cent), elected

Rick Popadynetz: 978 votes (15.7 per cent), elected

Laura Ross-Giroux: 954 votes (15.4 per cent), elected

Andrew Prokop: 912 votes (14.7 per cent), elected

Garth Bekkering: 888 votes, not elected

John Papp: 895 votes, not elected

Horizon School Division

D. Rick Anderson, 760 votes, elected

Bruce Francis, 795 votes, elected

Blair Lowry, 684 votes, elected

Abe Klassen, 626 votes, not elected

Marnie Mouland, 676 votes, not elected

M.D. of Taber

Division 1

Merril Harris, 185 votes, elected

Don Johnson, 112 votes, not elected

Cliff Kenyon, 7 votes, not elected

Division 5

Bob Wallace, 105 votes, elected

Wayne Peters, 92 votes, not elected

Village of Barnwell

Robin Hansen, elected

Eric Jensen, elected

Jane Jensen, elected

John Neufeld, elected

Darrell Turner, elected

Leave a Reply

Get More The Taber Times
Log In To Comment Latest Paper Subscribe